Inmaculada

27 10 2007


This is my friend Inmaculada. I am dedicating this post to her, because she is the one who has driven me to start working on this blog. Our friendship came about in the most curious way. First let me start by saying that she lives in Antequera, Spain, that is Southern Spain. We met when she travelled to Cataluña to attend an EQ class I was teaching. This is where it all began. We then travelled together to Chicago, for the International Quilt Festival and since then our friendship has soared. Even though we live far away from each other, we are close. We “talk” for hours each day about many things. Our shared love for quilting, our lives, our daily routines. She gets to “listen” to my daily ramblings, helps me pull my chin up when I’m down, and gives me loads of advise. I am certain sometimes I drive her crazy, but don’t we always drive those who are closest to our hearts crazy?! My life here wouldn’t be the same without her, and I’m thankful for her. She will get on me for getting mushy, buy hey! that is how I feel.
I will now translate this into Spanish for her to read

Esta es mi amiga Inmaculada. Le dedico este post, porque ha sido ella la que me ha empujado a que comenzara a escribir en mi blog. Nuestra amistad comenzó de una manera singular. Primero que nada, quiero aclarar que ella vive en el sur de España, en Antequera. Nos conocimos cuando viajó a Cataluña a participar en una clase de Electric Quilt que yo daba. Aquí es cuando comenzó todo. Más tarde viajamos juntas a Chicago, al International Quilt Festival y desde entonces nuestra amistad ha subido como la espuma. A pesar de que vivimos lejos la una de la otra, estamos muy unidas. “Hablamos” todos los días durante horas sobre nuestra pasión compartida por el patchwork, acerca de nuestras vidas, del día a dia. Le toca “escuchar” todas mis tonterías, me levanta el ánimo cuando estoy deprimida y me da muchisimos consejos. Estoy convencida que en ocasiones la vuelvo loca, pero no es verdad que generalmente volvemos locos a aquellos a quien más queremos?! Mi vida en España no sería la misma sin ella y doy las gracias por tenerla como amiga. Seguramente se quejará de mi sentimentalismo, pero bueno, esos son mis sentimientos!

Gracias Inmaculada!


Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2007
Prunila

Hola Ángela, Soy Prunila, a veces paso por BK. Qué grácia utilizo el mismo bolso que tu amiga :-)))
a ver si nos conocemos un ratillo…

Leave a Reply

